Ah, the minor leagues…just look at all those empty seats. Oh, hi! I’m Mike. You may remember me from such fantasy baseball posts as Buxton’s Millions and Locker Room Towel Fight: The Blinding of Hector Olivera. “Mike, that’s great and all, but I wish there was some way I could go to one place for all of the fantastic minor league previews you are going to write…like some sort of index.” Well don’t choke on your Kahlua and coffee, but you are reading that index at this very moment! Imagine the man hours it took me to create a table that includes (and correctly spells) the names of all thirty major league teams. For the next four to six weeks (or until I decide this requires too much effort – whichever comes first) I’ll be your guide through the minor league systems of every single MLB team. We’ll also argue with each other about the Top 100 overall prospects for the 2019 fantasy baseball season and play Who the Eff is That? with the Top 50 first-year player draft signees. But for now…just relax. Gaze upon the ordered centeredness of the table below. And know that I do all of this for you out of the kindness of my heart while in a partial blackout.

AL West AL Central AL East
Astros 2019 Top 10 White Sox 2019 Top 10 Orioles 2019 Top 10
Angels 2019 Top 10 Indians 2019 Top 10 Red Sox 2019 Top 10
Athletics 2019 Top 10 Tigers 2019 Top 10 Yankees 2019 Top 10
Mariners 2019 Top 10 Royals 2019 Top 10 Rays 2019 Top 10
Rangers 2019 Top 10 Twins 2019 Top 10 Blue Jays 2019 Top 10
NL West NL Central NL East
Diamondbacks 2019 Top 10 Cubs 2019 Top 10 Braves 2019 Top 10
Rockies 2019 Top 10 Reds 2019 Top 10 Marlins 2019 Top 10
Dodgers 2019 Top 10 Brewers 2019 Top 10 Mets 2019 Top 10
Padres 2019 Top 10 Pirates 2019 Top 10 Phillies 2019 Top 10
Giants 2019 Top 10 Cardinals 2019 Top 10 Nationals 2019 Top 10
2019 Preseason 100 2019 FYPD 50 2018 Index
   
  1. galica says:
    (link)

    Mike!!!!

    What a pleasure to y’all again here! Will be looking forward to the next 4-6 weeks for sure.

    As a perennial re-draft league participant, would love to know more or less who will be 2019’s Acuna or Soto.

    Cheers,
    Ante

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Thanks! Hard to bet against Vlad Jr or Jimenez

  2. Packers says:
    (link)

    Welcome back, Mike.

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Thanks Packers

  3. Al KOHOLIC says:
    (link)

    Great job mike. Thanks.

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Thanks Al

  4. buster moon says:
    (link)

    Glad to see you back!

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Good to be back!

  5. Malicious Phenoms says:
    (link)

    Welcome back, Mike!

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Thanks MP

  6. howtathor says:
    (link)

    Welcome back Mike. Good to see your friendly face.

    The links go to team stat pages?

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Thanks! Team names take you there yeah. Once the previews start getting posted the “2019 Top 10” will hyperlink to the preview. It’ll be one a week for a while starting with the Astros next Wednesday.

  7. jose says:
    (link)

    Welcome back Mike!

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Thanks Jose

  8. Grey

    Grey says:
    (link)

    Prospector Mike? Has risen? *genuflects and deflects prospect questions*

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      I return with gifts for the fantasy gods. Treasure bath!

      • Grey

        Grey says:
        (link)

        I will apply Gold Bond medicated powder and immediately report to the bath house!

  9. Ralph Lifshitz

    Ralph Lifshitz says:
    (link)

    Welcome back brother!

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Thanks man! Good luck with your new adventure!

  10. goodfold2 says:
    (link)

    hokey smokes, so this’ll be completely different than ralph’s top 200 (i know he’d have a newer one at some point, not same as the midseason one) in tandem with? great yr back either way though.

    • goodfold2 says:
      (link)

      @goodfold2: sorry, i’m aware top 30 team lists ARE different (bigger than 200 total players of course) i’m saying ralph would do both and (mostly, outside of changes to the large list AS he did the smaller team lists) already. question relating to is it
      1. ralph still does the large lists (not team based)
      2. you do the 30 team lists alone

      or is there a mashup to some extent here. either way it’s freaking awesome that we now have TWO dynasty guys in play. both have done and shown awesome work here for years each.

      • goodfold2 says:
        (link)

        @goodfold2: this might be the first time we’ve seen this too, a prolific writer leaves then COMES BACK! i’m pretty sure this is first time this has happened (at least what i would call a “prolific” writer anyway, nothing against those who may have taken off a couple of months or counting tehol)

      • Mike

        Mike says:
        (link)

        Thanks for the kind words Goodfold. The plan is for a collaboration between Nathan and I for the large lists and to bang out all 30 previews before the season starts. Ralph is still here to do the podcasts I believe, but the written stuff will be me and Nathan.

        • goodfold2 says:
          (link)

          @Mike: sounds good (except the ralph really dialed down part, will miss him on those (and he wrote more than anybody excepting grey ever has to my knowledge)

          • goodfold2 says:
            (link)

            @goodfold2: it appears there’ll be no new (at some point, not soon likely either way) 200 anymore, 100 is the new biggest list? that extra 100 was really really useful for deeper dynasties, i’ll still be mostly attempting to use the deeper part of the 200 in january for sure (usually my super deep league drafts then, and the team only lists are maybe 10-13 deep at that point, going by past years)

  11. Birdmann says:
    (link)

    Razznasty old school missed you Mike

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Thanks Birdmann!

Comments are closed.