Organizational Talent Rankings via Baseball America
2014 (2) | 2013 (6) | 2012 (10) | 2011 (17) | 2010 (5)

2014 Affiliate Records
MLB: [71-91] AL East
AAA: [79-65] International League – Pawtucket
AA: [88-54] Eastern League – Portland
A+: [68-68] Carolina League – Salem
A: [60-79] South Atlantic League – Greenville
A(ss): [37-38] New York-Penn League – Lowell

Graduated Prospects
Xander Bogaerts, SS | Brock Holt, OF | Mookie Betts, OF | Jackie Bradley, Jr., OF

The Gist
The Red Sox may have landed the biggest fish this offseason when they signed 19-year-old infielder Yoan Moncada for over $60 million. With five plus tools, he immediately becomes the best prospect in their system and a top 10 prospect overall. This farm is still loaded with great fantasy prospects after Moncada though. They have a nice balance of MLB-ready guys like Rusney Castillo and toolsy youngsters like Manuel Margot. Not to mention that they also have some solid pitching prospects including two southpaws that could join the rotation in the next year or so. But the Red Sox player I’m most interested in this year is Xander Bogaerts. The former top prospect will enter his sophomore season looking to pick up where he left off last September (.313 with four homers).

Top Ten Fantasy Prospects

1. Yoan Moncada, 2B | Age: 19 | ETA: 2017

PA R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB% K% SB CS AVG OBP SLG

Oh hey, how’s it going? So you just got here from Cuba and haven’t played in a year, but your tools are so good you’re a top ten prospect already? What’s that? You’re only 19 and can pretty much play anywhere on the diamond? Well sign me up. Moncada is a no-brainer #1 in dynasty first-year player drafts. He’s plus everything and worth the hype with potential impact in all five fantasy categories. With a strong debut in the States and some graduations, he’s going to be a top 5 prospect overall this time next year. Don’t confuse him with some of the other recent Cuban imports like Abreu, Castillo, and Tomas however – he’s not major league ready. Even a mid-2016 ETA is aggressive with 2017 much more likely. He’ll start his career as a second baseman at Single-A Greenville.

2. Rusney Castillo, OF | Age: 27 | ETA: 2015

PA R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB% K% SB CS AVG OBP SLG

I went over the Tomas/Castillo dynasty debate earlier this offseason. Looking at tools alone, Castillo brings a nice combination of average power and plus speed. How that translates into games is a question mark, and he’s currently in an outfield logjam in Boston along with Mookie Betts. Steamer is giving him 11 homers and 13 steals in just over 450 plate appearances for 2015. I think there’s more like 15-18 homers in the bat and there’s a good chance he runs into a couple of 20/20 years with a full-time job. It’s a little strange to talk about him here in a prospect list since he has pretty much skipped the minors and is already 27 years old. Castillo is an easy top 3 pick among the 2014 signees.

3. Blake Swihart, C | Age: 22 | ETA: 2015

PA R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB% K% SB CS AVG OBP SLG
451 53 122 26 4 13 64 6.9% 17.7% 8 1 .293 .341 .469

I don’t usually give much love to the catching prospects on these lists, but Swihart is one of the exceptions. Along with Alfaro in Texas and Schwarber in Chicago, the offensive tools are loud enough to make him desirable in fantasy. He’s also pretty close to major league ready and there’s a chance we see him in Boston late this season. We’re mainly concerned with his offense, and Swihart has solid tools in that department. He can hit and hit for power – think .280 with 15-20 homers if he pans out. Put him in a solid lineup at Fenway and he’s got top 10 fantasy backstop written all over him. At this time next year, he’ll be the sneaky catcher grab we’re making in the late rounds of redraft leagues.

4. Rafael Devers, 3B | Age: 18 | ETA: 2018

PA R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB% K% SB CS AVG OBP SLG
302 47 84 17 5 7 57 11.0% 16.6% 5 1 .322 .404 .506

Yes, it’s going to be a while before we see Devers in the majors. But he’s got upside to spare as an 18-year-old with 25-homer potential and an above average hit tool to accompany it. Right now he’s a third baseman, but he could slide across the diamond to first base in time. I’d expect him to rise up prospect lists quickly with another good year and his left-handed power should play perfectly in Fenway one day. If he hits a level per year starting with an assignment in Single-A this season, we could see him in the majors as a 21-year-old.

5. Manuel Margot, OF | Age: 20 | ETA: 2017

PA R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB% K% SB CS AVG OBP SLG
469 65 123 25 5 12 59 8.3% 11.5% 42 15 .293 .356 .462

By the time the Red Sox figure out their current outfield, they could be in another clusterjam with the 20-year-old Margot. He’s still a couple of years away, but Margot is another fantasy stud in the making from this system. The standout tool is his double-plus speed, but he also has average power and the potential for an above average hit tool. I’d take 15 homers and 30 steals all day every day and twice on Sundays. In 2014 Margot got a brief taste of High-A Salem where he hit .340/.364/.560 in 16 games. He’ll head back to High-A to start 2015 and should see his fantasy stock rise even further by midseason.

6. Henry Owens, LHP | Age: 22 | ETA: 2015

W L ERA G GS SV IP H R ER HR BB/9 K/9 AVG
17 5 2.94 26 26 0 159.0 121 53 52 10 3.3 9.6 .208

Owens is going to draw comparisons to Cole Hamels since he’s a southpaw with a good feel for a nasty changeup. I’m not sure he’s the second coming of my man in Philly, but he’s the best pitching prospect in this loaded system. Owens tore through Double-A in 2014, striking out 126 batters in 121 innings pitched and earning a promotion to Triple-A for 38 innings by season’s end. Look for him to return to Triple-A Pawtucket to start this season with a major league call-up sometime this summer if a spot opens up in the Red Sox rotation.

7. Eduardo Rodriguez, LHP | Age: 21 | ETA: 2016

W L ERA G GS SV IP H R ER HR BB/9 K/9 AVG
6 8 3.60 22 22 0 120.0 120 54 48 6 2.8 8.1 .259

Rodriguez’s 2014 was a tale of two seasons. There was his not-so-great start to the year with the Orioles (82.2 IP, 4.68 ERA, 69 Ks) and then there was the solid finish he had after being traded to the Sox (37.1 IP, 0.96 ERA, 39 Ks). Part of his early-season struggle was related to a knee injury which may have funked up his mechanics, but he got back into the groove mid-season. His velocity returned and he started carving up Double-A hitters. With a plus fastball that sits 92-94, “E-Rod” has #3 starter potential and should be a part of the 2016 rotation. Some MLB innings in late 2015 would not surprise me either.

8. Michael Chavis, INF | Age: 19 | ETA: 2018

PA R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB% K% SB CS AVG OBP SLG
150 21 36 12 3 1 16 10.0% 25.3% 5 3 .269 .347 .425

The Red Sox took Chavis 26th overall in last year’s draft. The 19-year-old had a solid debut in the Gulf Coast League and should be a late first/early second round pick in first-year player drafts as long as you don’t mind the longish ETA. Chavis is worth a look in fantasy thanks to his above average power and speed. The tool that ties it all together though is his ability to hit, which would make him a possible 5-category contributor from the infield. That’s pretty tasty, and likely comes at a more reasonable price than the guy at the top of this list. He should start 2015 in the Sally league for his first full season.

9. Garin Cecchini, 3B | Age: 23 | ETA: 2015

PA R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB% K% SB CS AVG OBP SLG
458 52 107 21 1 7 57 9.6% 21.6% 11 1 .263 .341 .371

Cecchini is close to the majors and would probably have had a look this year if the club hadn’t acquired Pablo Sandoval. He’s not going to hit for a ton of power, but ~15 homers is doable. It’ll come paired with a high average too, since most reports slap a 60 on his hit tool (.280+). The 23-year-old could still see some major league action later in 2015, but he’ll likely spend most of it in Pawtucket if he stays with the Red Sox. I like him in deeper formats, especially on teams that are looking for the less flashy/higher probability types that they can slot into a major league roster soon.

10. Wendell Rijo, 2B | Age: 19 | ETA: 2018

PA R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB% K% SB CS AVG OBP SLG
473 56 104 27 6 9 46 11.8% 21.8% 16 6 .254 .348 .416

Rijo spent the entire 2014 season in the Sally, where he was the second youngest player in the league at 18 years old. He’ll likely get pushed again this year and start the 2015 season in High-A. Rijo’s mostly projection at this point and while his tools aren’t as loud as Moncada or Chavis, he’s holding his own against older competition. He’s an aggressive hitter that might get exploited against better arms, but we’ll find out soon enough. I doubt he’ll cost much to acquire in most dynasty formats right now, and his stock could take off with another strong season.

Red Sox Previews: 2014 | 2013

AL T10 Prospects Index

 
  1. J-FOH says:
    (link)

    I’m going to call you papa prospects

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      haha

  2. Bas says:
    (link)

    Hello fellow Fantasy Baseballers,

    Today I have my draft of my 12 team 5×5 keeper league, but unfortunately I have to work. I wonder if there is anybody of the Razballers who would like to do my draft.I have the 7nd pick in the 8 round. My keepers are Kimbrell, Chapman, Jupton, Cutch, Fielder, Cespedes and Altuve. It is an Yahoo league and the draft is at 1:00pm PDT.

    If you can use the Razzball rankings and strategy I will be grateful.

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      let’s help him out!

  3. Ra'zbahl Al Ghul says:
    (link)

    Nice Mike. Strong pipeline, damn. Cecchini’s BBs and K went in the wrong directions last year big time, scared me off a bit. Margot looks like he could be special, I’m all in – and I’m glad to see you so high on him here! Devers too, could be in the next impact CI crop. Moncada Moncada Moncada! So curious to see what he shows this year.

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      thanks! yup, this one is strong top to bottom

    • Swfcdan says:
      (link)

      @Ra’zbahl Al Ghul: Its am uber-farm all right, own as many of them on my farms as possible.

  4. Mike

    Mike says:
    (link)

    I’ll be on the road today, but I’ll get to the rest of comments tonight…thanks!

  5. Swfcdan says:
    (link)

    This is the farm system review I’ve been waiting all season for! Loaded!!!

    Kinda wishing I took Moncada over Gallo in my offseason minors draft reading that. In my other keeper Moncada wasn’t available until next year as he hadn’t signed then, but an owner suprised us all and threw Moncada out in the main auction and took him home for 3 bucks. I was so suprised I didn’t know how to respond, so now he can be locked up next offseason for 1/2/3 years for 6/9/11 bucks. Seems that he did it to take Moncada off the prospect draft table next offseason, douchey move or not?

    • robbyrobdu says:
      (link)

      @Swfcdan:

      How is anything that is within the rules ever wrong?

      If anything is wrong (or “douchey”) it would be the rule…or the fact that everyone let him get the guy for so cheap…

      Here in America, being better or smarter is something to be proud of, not scared or ashamed of ;-)

    • 7-Year Grich says:
      (link)

      @Swfcdan: Seems pretty douchey to me. Also seems pretty dumb. Moncada is not likely to be good until, maybe, the middle of next year. That’s a long time to be carrying him on an MLB roster, and it makes his kind of expensive as a keeper (once you factor in that cost)

      • 7-Year Grich says:
        (link)

        @7-Year Grich: Just to clarify, it’s only douchey if, as you said, he did it just to somehow screw with the league. What’s more likely is that he sees value in Moncada, which makes it a fair play. I assume he’s rebuilding? If not, he’s gonna have to hope he can find someone willing to take on all that cost for what looks like a relatively limited payout.

      • Swfcdan says:
        (link)

        @7-Year Grich: Exactly, I don’t see the value of having Moncada around on an MLB roster for a year and a half until he’s useful. Therefore it seems he’s doing it just to stop anyone else getting Moncada for their farm next offseason.

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      I don’t think it’s douchey, but I wouldn’t recommend it. Gotta wonder if it’s worth it to burn a hole in an MLB roster until mid-2016, and that’s an aggressive ETA estimate. Could be more like 2017, as I mentioned above.

  6. Malicious Phenom says:
    (link)

    Hey Mike, 2 questions for you:

    Who should I take for my last bench spot:
    B Miller or M Sano..

    Also for my 10th SP:
    D Haren
    M Garza
    K Graveman

    10 team H2H points deep league, big rosters..

    thanks mate,

    cheers

    • Malicious Phenom says:
      (link)

      @Malicious Phenom: also I have Archie Bradley who I could cut for BRad, instead of Sano..

      • Malicious Phenom says:
        (link)

        @Malicious Phenom: I don’t have to cut anybody now, I was able to DL C Lee and will DL Matt Moore, once MLB puts him on the DL list..

    • Malicious Phenom says:
      (link)

      @Malicious Phenom: Andrew Heaney is also a FA..

  7. Malicious Phenom says:
    (link)

    Here is my team, keepers are noted (K)
    H2H points 10 team deep league
    Looking for opinions from any and all Razzballers…

    Batters
    C Evan Gattis C | HOU
    1B Joe Mauer 1B | MIN
    1B Mark Trumbo 1B,OF K
    2B Dee Gordon 2B | MIA K
    2B Jedd Gyorko 2B | SD
    3B Chase Headley 3B | NYY
    3B Evan Longoria 3B | TB K
    SS Jose Reyes SS | TOR K
    SS Jean Segura SS | MIL
    OF Billy Hamilton OF | CIN K
    OF Bryce Harper OF | WAS
    OF Matt Kemp OF | SD
    OF Giancarlo Stanton OF | MIA K
    DH Jay Bruce OF | CIN
    U Marcell Ozuna OF | MIA K

    Reserves
    2B Javier Baez 2B,SS | CHC
    3B Miguel Sano 3B | MIN
    OF Wil Myers OF | SD

    Pitchers
    P Brett Anderson P | LAD
    P A.J. Burnett P | PIT
    P Josh Collmenter P | ARI
    P Gio Gonzalez P | WAS
    P Shelby Miller P | ATL
    P Jake Peavy P | SF
    P Stephen Strasburg P | WAS K
    P Masahiro Tanaka P | NYY K
    P Taijuan Walker P | SEA

    Reserves
    P Archie Bradley P | ARI
    P Tony Cingrani P | CIN
    P Mike Minor P | ATL
    P Matt Moore P | TB

    Injured
    P Cliff Lee P | PHI

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Your middle infield looks strong enough that you don’t need Miller. I’d stick with the Sano stash, just be prepared to wait until at least July for him to come up. Heaney would be a nice pickup if you can swing it.

  8. Birdmann says:
    (link)

    Since I got screwed on C in one of my drafts I will be monitoring Blake closely, it seems that he has too many road blocks to make much noise this year. Any other catchers beside Alfaro should I be keeping tabs on this year?

    • robbyrobdu says:
      (link)

      @Birdmann:

      Vazquez is dealing with an injury…Swihart may very well be worth a speculative add ASAP.

      As far as others to watch: Plawecki for NYM and personally I think Phegley could have sneaky value in OAK

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Agree with Robby on Plawecki. Susac and O’Brien come to mind as well.

  9. Mike says:
    (link)

    Machado or Soler in a dynasty? All rounds equal.

    Also is it stupid to take Yoan Moncada in the first round on a rebuilding dynasty team and wait on him? Not first round of rookie draft. The first round of the main draft which makes him a round 1 value.

    • robbyrobdu says:
      (link)

      @Mike:

      Machado.

      Yes, that is ridiculous, unless it was 40 plus teams…and even then…

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Agree with Robby. I’d take Machado, and that’s too early for Moncada. There have to be some young major leaguers you can take there instead.

  10. Dave says:
    (link)

    Hey Mike, I’m in a 12 team roto 5X5 OBP keeper league and i’m drafting tonight. We keep 4 players going into this year(2 bats and 2 pitchers) but next year we will be keeping 8 players (4 bats and 4 pitchers.) So basically, the 1st round of our draft is like the 5th round of a normal draft. My question to you, is what rounds should I draft some young upside guys. I like Bryant, Soler, Betts, Polanco, and Pederson. Could you give me the rounds that you would consider drafting each of those players? I was thinking Bryant and Soler I could take in the 2nd or 3rd round. And Betts, Polanco, and Pederson could be taken in the 4th and 5th rounds. Could Betts be taking in the 2nd or 3rd, or would that be reaching? Thanks Mike!

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      2nd for Mookie is a bit of a reach, more comfortable with him later.

      To be honest, I wouldn’t take any of them before the 3rd in a 12-teamer….even Bryant and Soler. If you’re only keeping 4 bats, don’t go too prospect crazy, and target some current stars that are still young to build around.

  11. Inside the park says:
    (link)

    hey Mike,

    Love the articles. Just did our 5 x 5 12 team keeper draft. We don’t have a farm system so any prospects take up a bench spot. I have buxton from last year and Danny Santana is in the minors so I am down to 5 bench spots. I got michael Taylor for a buck and I can keep him at that price for 5 years. Should I be excited? Originally I was but am now not sure. Will he be a sure fire fantasy starter for 5 years in a standard mixed 12 team league?

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Thanks!

      I’d be excited about five years of Taylor for a buck, yeah. This year might be a little up and down (literally) but Span is headed for free agency and Taylor has the power/speed combo we love in fantasy.

      • Mookie blaylock says:
        (link)

        @Mike: awesome. Thanks Mike.

        • Mike

          Mike says:
          (link)

          anytime

  12. Moustard says:
    (link)

    Some guy called Mookie is missing in the graduate section. Other than that, nice list, thx!

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Thanks!

      fixed that…thanks for the heads up brother!

      • Moustard says:
        (link)

        @Mike:

        Don’t mention it ;)

  13. ichirosan says:
    (link)

    Hi Mike,

    My 20-man dynasty league has yet to pick 2 more players in the prospect draft. Any living individual not in MLB is elegible. My team has contended for the title for several years, and with a core of Goldschmidt and Longoria I don’t plan to stop now.

    My minor leagues include Buxton, Meadows, Hanson, DeShields, Zach Lee, and the previously drafted Raimel Tapia. As you can see, my pitching is barren, and aside from Ventura, McHugh and Shelby Miller, I don’t have that much in the upper level.

    My plan is to draft at least one of Francellis Montas and Chi Chi González, as both seem close to the majors. However, Amed Rosario, Tim Anderson and Ryan McMahon are still available.

    Who should I draft? Are there any other close to the majors pitchers that could be available?

    Thanks in advance!!!

    • ichirosan says:
      (link)

      @ichirosan: Oh, and BTW, as you may think by the “any living individual” remark, I have actually considered drafting Kenta Maeda. So that’s an option too.

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Great team…that’s awesome that you can literally take anybody

      I’d take Chi Chi and rank the others, McMahon, Rosario, Anderson…but I have those three guys only five spots apart in my rankings so it’s kind of a coin flip. You may want to use position/ETA to decide between the three for what best fits your team.

      • ichirosan says:
        (link)

        @Mike: Thanks!!! I took González. With my last pick, I’m leaning towards Tim Anderson. Should I pick him (as I believe he’s the best player available, and with the closest ETA), or go with pitching to balance my farm a little? Aside from Montas, the best pitchers I notice available are Maeda (but you never now when he’s coming), Alex Reyes, Sean Newcomb, Reynaldo López, Grant Holmes and Touki Toussaint (but I’m guessing they all are too far away for my taste).

        • Mike

          Mike says:
          (link)

          No problem…I’d roll with Anderson

  14. DiRo says:
    (link)

    Got my draft tonight, as a Red Sox fan I am torn on who to keep as my last keeper. Its either Pedroia or Castillo.

    I think Pedroia can bounce back and be more productive in this new lineup, but moving forward I think Castillo can be really good.

    Who would you go with?

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      In a keeper I’d go with Castillo

  15. A Hill O' Beans says:
    (link)

    Hey Mike,

    Looks like the Sox could use Swihart on the big club now with Vazquez potentially having Tommy John. Keeper league and I’ve got Ramos at catcher, with Franco, Tomas, Baez and Syndergaard on my bench.

    If they bring him back up now how much playing time do you see him getting? And would you lose any of those guys for him?

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      It certainly makes things interesting for Swihart, but the Sox could also roll with Hanigan and Quintero and not drastically change plans with the prospect. I would stick with the guys you currently have.

      • A Hill O' Beans says:
        (link)

        @Mike: Yeah, I probably will stick with who I’ve got. But, you think they’d keep him down? Even though Swihart’s on the 40 man roster and Quintero isn’t on it?

        • Mike

          Mike says:
          (link)

          I see what you’re saying, and hey, he’s got a chance to split time behind the dish with Hanigan right away, but I’m wondering if they won’t choose to give him some more time in the minors with only a handful of games above Double-A.

          • A Hill O' Beans says:
            (link)

            @Mike: Yeah, if they’re gonna keep him up then they’ve gotta play him. Doesn’t make sense to bring him up and sit him. I’d love to see them give him a chance to get the 70 in a 70/30 split. Then if it doesn’t work send him back down for seasoning and find a way to get Quintero on the 40 man roster.

            • Mike

              Mike says:
              (link)

              yup, I think the smart play is get him the everyday at bats, and that might be in AAA

  16. Baezaworldseries says:
    (link)

    Great insight. Saux have built a nice system. I kinda like that Sean Coyle feller also. Do you think he gets any time in the bigs this year?

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      thanks Baez!

      Hard to see Coyle getting anything more than some utility time with their current infield

  17. Andy says:
    (link)

    In h2h 6×6 w holds saves ks era wins whip

    Want to grab mujica
    Drop soria, peralta or carlos Martinez ?
    Or hold and leave mujica

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      I’d hold, but you may want to run this one by our bullpen guy Smokey on his latest post :)

  18. Dan says:
    (link)

    Hey Mike!

    In a H2H 10 team Dynasty w/round values, please rank…

    Corey Seager (27)
    Bogaerts (14)
    Addison Russell (20)
    Mookie (27)
    Billy Hamilton (24)

    Thanks man!

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Hamilton, Mookie, Bogey, Seager, Russell

      • Dan says:
        (link)

        @Mike:

        Is bogey over Seager because Seager isn’t here yet… or is it talent wise?

        • Mike

          Mike says:
          (link)

          Yup, it’s his MLB time already clocked…both should be very good

  19. Mike says:
    (link)

    In a 10 team H2H league with 5 keepers and one NA spot, is Yoan Moncada worth a bench spot when Addison Russell is already taking up my NA spot?

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Nah

  20. Ra'zbahl Al Ghul says:
    (link)

    Any thoughts on Mauricio Dubon??

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Contact/speed profile with below average power. Had to dig for that one!

      • Ra'zbahl Al Ghul says:
        (link)

        @Mike: Is that a resounding meh?

        • Mike

          Mike says:
          (link)

          Nah, he’s just buried that’s all.

  21. SheriffMcRawDawg says:
    (link)

    Hey Mike –

    Which 2 of the following would you keep in a 12 team h2h 6×6 (OPS + QS) – I think it essentially comes down to Seager or Big Papi…

    Sweet Sweet Giancarlo – $33
    Kyle Seager – $1
    Big Papi – $16
    Alex Wood – $1
    Jordan Zimmerman – $19

    Thanks!

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Stanton and Seager

      • SheriffMcRawDawg says:
        (link)

        @Mike: thanks Mike!

        • Mike

          Mike says:
          (link)

          anytime

          • SheriffMcRawDawg says:
            (link)

            @Mike: also – long term keeper league, I kind of want to trade Baez for Soler… should I do it if I can? other OF keepers are Marte and Adam Jones..

            • Mike

              Mike says:
              (link)

              sure, I’d do that

  22. goodfold2 says:
    (link)

    rijo isn’t in fantrax.

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      That’s my fault…his first name is spelled with an A ‘Wendall’

      sorry about that, I’m going by B-Ref spellings in my post, but FT has something different

      • goodfold2 says:
        (link)

        @Mike: he is there, and owned of course, since he’s from a good system.

  23. bobby says:
    (link)

    Hey mike, I have season tickets this season to the Lowell spinners (single a affiliate for the Red Sox)

    Any spinners players for 2015 I should watch more than others this season?

    I remember going & seeing Mookie betts, will middlebrooks, jackie bradley jr, devin marreo

    • Mike

      Mike says:
      (link)

      Nice! I think Dubon (the guy Al’Ghul mentioned above) is on that roster

      • bobby says:
        (link)

        @Mike:

        Since I’ll be going to a ton of games I’ll fill you in on what the players are doing

        • Mike

          Mike says:
          (link)

          Thanks! I would love that

          • bobby says:
            (link)

            @Mike:

            Your welcome , not. a prob!

            Do you think Yoan Moncada will make an appearance in Lowell? I heard he may start with Greenville drive but that could be because the spinners don’t start Til June 19 & first home game isn’t til June 25

            • Mike

              Mike says:
              (link)

              Probably not. My guess is he’ll start in Greenville and move up relatively quickly.

              • bobby says:
                (link)

                @Mike:

                Do you have an email so when I’m at the spinners games I could send you my info of the players

                • Mike

                  Mike says:
                  (link)

                  I do but I don’t post my personal one on here. You can post in the comments under any of my prospect posts anytime or hit me up on Twitter @deep_schmidt Thanks!

Comments are closed.