What is up everybody!? Welcome to 2021, which in the Chinese Zodiac is actually the Year of the RazzSlam! Now, in case you were not feeling in the fantasy spirit last year due to [waves hands around], you might not know what the RazzSlam is. Is it some kind of senior omelet at Denny’s? Is it a finishing move for a WWE superstar? Some kind of rap battle? No, my confused friend! It’s the biggest Pros-vs-Joes fantasy baseball tournament in all this land!

Ray Butler of Prospects365 won the inaugural RazzSlam, and if you’re looking for your chance to compete against the best minds in the fantasy baseball industry (somehow they included me in there…), take a look at the rules below and sign up!

In case you’re thinking, “Blair, what can I — a fan — do against the best industry players in the world?” Well, my unconfident friend, you can just ask Jerry Janiga, who won the RazzBowl fantasy football tournament as a fan! Who knows? Maybe you’re the next Grey! The only way to find out is to sign up and play!

Here’s the deets on the 2021 RazzSlam:

What: It’s the RazzSlam, 2.0! Free-to-enter, all are welcome!

Who: Huge names representing the biggest fantasy sites in the industry will compete alongside fans from across these great internets for the RazzSlam trophy. The field for the main event is 75% analysts and 25% fans. There’s a qualifier league for those not included in the main event. You’ll compete against Razzball’s own Grey Albright, Rudy Gamble, and Donkey Teeth, and some of the top names from other fantasy sites. In 2020 we were joined by Heath Cummings and Chris Towers from CBS; Andy Behrens, Scott Pianowski, and Dalton Del Don from Yahoo; Eno Sarris and Derek Van Riper from The Athletic; Paul Sporer from Fangraphs; Jeff Erickson from Rotowire; Mike Gianellea of Baseball Prospectus; Matt Williams of RotoFanatic; Alex Fast and Nick Pollack of PitcherList; Justin Mason of Fantasy Friends with Benefits; Yancy Eaton of literally everywhere; and of course, Ray Butler from Prospects365. Whew! Who will join us in 2021? Why not you?

Where: The NFBC will graciously host the ‘Slam, using their Cutline Championship Format.

Why: Because it’s the most fun thing we can do in 2021! Even more fun than watching Grey make pastrami over the course of 12 hours in his kitchen sink!

When: Slow drafts with a 4-hour per pick clock will begin at 12pm ET on Monday, March 8th.

How: To participate, fill out the form below and click submit. A fan lottery will take place near the draft season. The fan lottery will consist of 80% from people who are premium tools subscribers and 20% from the “Cheap Ass Fans” pool who don’t subscribe to the tools.

Format: This contest will mirror the NFBC Best Ball Cutline Championship Rules, except we’ll feature 12 team leagues rather than 10 team leagues.


1st Place – RazzSlam Engraved Trophy brought to you by Young Bat Company (priceless), Razzball MLB DFS Premium Subscription ($149.98 value), Choice of one shirt from the Razzball Rotowear Collection ($24 value)

Runner Up – Razzball MLB Roto Deluxe Subscription ($34.98 value)Choice of one shirt from the Razzball Rotowear Collection ($24 value)

Consolation Winner –Entries into the 2022 RazzBowl and RazzSlam


12-Team, modified Best Ball played at NFBC. Here's the Rules.


  1. Bamabterry says:

    Maybe this is the year??

    • everywhereblair

      everywhereblair says:

      As a Twins fan, I say this every year!

      • Bamabterry says:

        Lol. As a rockies fan… well, nevermind.

Comments are closed.