Draft

Place to discuss all things to do with the RCLs. League updates, league trash talk and RCL trade talk.
bdzan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:12 pm

Draft

Postby bdzan » Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:15 pm

Do we really have to wait until 1 hour before the draft to know what position we will draft in?

User avatar
Steve
Sponsor
Sponsor
Posts: 1276
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:21 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Draft

Postby Steve » Sat Mar 05, 2011 10:59 pm

Yup. Every league has to be the same, so we stick to the default setting.
This IS my f**king outlet!

bdzan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:12 pm

Re: Draft

Postby bdzan » Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:06 am

Hey I'm all for whats fare. But are you telling me a sports giant like espn thinks that it makes good fantasy baseball to find out where you draft 1 hour before the draft? The more I play fantasy sports online the more i realize how much I appreciate my local leagues. This is the first year I've had to play on ESPN and for whatever reason 2 of my other leagues moved to ESPN this year also. So now I have at least 3 drafts where I won't know my draft position until 1 hour before they start. All within 2 days of each other.

Maybe it would be a good idea for fantasy players to let ESPN know that this is embarrassing and idiotic policy and they should really think about changing.

Lucky for me at least this league is free.

User avatar
Steve
Sponsor
Sponsor
Posts: 1276
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 2:21 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Draft

Postby Steve » Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:30 am

The commish is able to change the draft settings.
This IS my f**king outlet!

bdzan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:12 pm

Re: Draft

Postby bdzan » Sun Mar 06, 2011 5:50 pm

I hope that is the case. So far I am being told it's not possible unless the league was set up that way.


Return to “Razzball Commenter Leagues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests